top of page
  • spormasiddgradunhy

Left 4 Dead 2 Controller Not Working on Steam? Here's How to Configure It Properly



Ok managed to try what you suggested. Unplugged my keyboard and mouse (my only 2 input peripherals). PS4 controller left joystick still not working as intended in the game. It works correctly in the steam menu in big picture mode. In any menu screen in battle chasers (options menu, book), when I push the left joystick down, it selects the items below. But the minute I release it, it starts moving towards the top till the topmost item is selected. So still pulling up.


In the controller properties of Windows (Test tab under Advanced), when I move the LEFT analog stick around, it registers on the test window. Although moving left makes the window move to the previous tab (Settings). Moving the RIGHT analog stick moves the mouse cursor around and moving the D-PAD shows moves the POV hat in the test window.




left 4 dead 2 controller not working



To enable situational awareness of other Survivors, players are shown the health and status of their fellow survivors. If a player does not have direct sight of another Survivor (e.g. a wall is blocking their view of the others), they will be shown the Survivor's highlighted silhouette. The Survivors are also susceptible to friendly fire, forcing players to exercise caution when shooting or swinging their weapons.[13] As Survivors take damage, they move more slowly; if a Survivor's health drops to zero, they are incapacitated and left to fight off the Infected using a handgun until rescued by another Survivor. If a Survivor dies, they remain dead until the next level, unless revived by a defibrillator, or, in Campaign or Singleplayer mode, reappear in a "Rescue Closet" to be freed by other Survivors.[14] Should all Survivors die or be incapacitated, the game will end, at which point the players may restart that chapter or quit the game.


I recently booted up my quest after a few months of not being able to play. I played for about 5 hours until the battery died on my left controller. I replaced both controllers with batteries from the same pack, but only the right one works, and it works perfectly. No matter what battery i put in in any way, my left controller will not connect or register the battery. I have tried connecting and reconnecting. I have tried multiple new batteries. It will not turn on. I have no idea what to do.


Hello, we see that you are experiencing trouble with your left controller. We're here help! You mentioned that you tried everything from previous posts. Have you tried unpairing/repairing your controller? If not, click here for instructions on how to unpair your controller.


I'm having similar issues. I haven't used my Oculus Quest in a few months, so when I pulled it out of the box I charge up the headset and put in brand new batteries in both controllers. No matter what battery I put in the left controller will not turn on. I've tried everything suggested in this thread and nothing is working. The LED light that indicates the controller is on.. does not turn on.


2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page